Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is a good casserole, but not great...but I changed a few things. I switched a can of cream of chicken for cream of broc., added a bag of broc. and used 1 1/2 cups uncooked rice...which I think is more than called for. It needs more punch or something...maybe cheese, but I was trying not to make it too unhealthy! Also, mine was a tad dry b/c of the extra rice. I'll just add more broth next time b/c I did like the extra rice. Family loved it and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My family enjoyed this and it was easy to make. My picky daughter ate her whole helping and requested it again next week! I added one more cup of rice and didn't use butter. To me it was a little bland, so next time I will probably add a can of broccoli cheese soup like other reviewers. After tasting this, that seems like it would be a good addition. I will make this again with that change! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I modified it a little. I added a bag of cooked mixed vegetables to the soup/broth/sour cream/rice/chicken mixture. I also added an extra cup of rice and a little shredded cheddar cheese. Great on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This casserole is pretty good. It's not fantastic, but it is good. I added an extra cup of rice and subbed a can of cream of celery soup for one of the cans of cream of chicken. I also omitted the butter from the crackers--it isn't needed. I added one cup of shredded cheddar. I'm glad I did--it adds a bit of extra flavor. It's a bit on the bland side, but still good. I hope my kids like it as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Just like it's title. Delicious! I would add a bit more rice next time to make it stretch a little further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe turned out tasty enough but was way too soupy. Another cup of rice would have been good or perhaps some added brocoli or other vegetable to the mix. Even some shredded cheese would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this thinking that there would be enough for two nights. My husband loved it so much that I had to make something else the next night. Great dish! * I did add cheddar cheese to mix and topping and about and extra cup of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good basic recipe. Nothing fancy, but very filling and comforting. Added 2 c. of broccoli florets for extra flavor & veggies. Thanks DonnaPF1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I definitely say double the rice! Also, I didnt divert from the recipe except for that and I found that it was delicious. Once I realized how much soup mixture there was compared to rice, I used 1/2 the soup mixture one night, refrigerated it then used the other 1/2 at the end of the week with a new batch of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I must admit, when I had mixed everything together and was putting it in the pan to cook -- I did not think it was going to be good. It was way too soupy, and I was already trying to think of an alternate dinner plan. However, the dish surprised me. It was quite tasty. I made it as stated but without the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States