Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My dad is a chef and I repeatedly lost his recipe for company chicken over several military moves. Too sheepish to ask again, I looked for a replacement. This was close. Very yummy! We leave out the celery and add more rice to stretch it. Total comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very good. I added cooked broccoli and carrot pieces. Instead of Ritz type crackers, I used saltines as that was all I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe but made some minor modifications - I used 1 1/2 cups rice and I added peas. It turned out very delicious and was a complete meal. No need to make veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Super good, even 4 year old LOVED it! followed reccomendations for cream of broccili and cream of chicken soup. Added cheez-itz to topping. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My family loves this!! My 3 year old actually asked for "chicken rice and crackers" for his birthday dinner! Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
LOVED this dish! Even though I tweaked the original recipe a bit to satisfy our tastes, that is exactly why I still gave it 5 stars! It is such a great base recipe on its own, but can easily be changed to suit the cook. Here are some of my minor changes: Instead of 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, I used 1 can of that and 1 can of cream of mushroom to keep it from being overpowered by the chicken soup taste. Worked great! I added about 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and one can of chopped green chilis to the mixture before putting the cracker/butter mixture on top to bake - again, small change, but super yummy! I could see adding more veggies as an option, too: sliced carrots, peas or even broccoli would be delish! This is a great new dish to put in any busy familiy's dinner rotation - we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQTexas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was really good! But, I have completely changed it since. I like to make my own cream of chicken soup (not as hard as you would think, very easy) and use fresh onions and garlic. I also add some carrots and mushrooms and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I changed up the recipe a little bit, but not too far off and it was absolutely delicious. My son had a friend over for dinner and he had his mom call me to get the recipe because he loved it so much. What I changed: I used store bought broth instead of making my own. I cooked the chicken pieces with some minced garlic, chopped onion, finely chopped celery, fresh broccoli chopped into little pieces, a little oregano, salt and pepper. I left out the garlic and onion powders. I used one can of cream of chicken and one of cream of mushroom. I added a shredded 4 cheese blend to the top of the mixture before I added the crackers. Also, I did not melt a whole stick of butter and mix it with the crackers. I melted a quarter stick of butter and drizzled it on the crackers after I put them on top, before putting in the oven. It really was delicious! It was even good the next day heated up. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
delicious comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair.W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Kids loved it. I added more rice, mushrooms and celery and cut back on the sour cream and butter. Also used low fat cream of mush and cream of chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States