Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This is a very nice and easy recipe that's perfect for those on-the-go evenings. True comfort food. I used "healthy cream of mushroom soup" and also added some parm cheese with the cracker topping. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I'll give this a 5 because of the ease, and when you get a bite with the crackers on top it's SO good... I had leftover chicken breasts, so used a cup of chicken broth, also omitted celery and celery salt as I didn't have any, still good, also added a little more rice. Creamy and comforting on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This wasn't bad. It was a bit too "liquidy" for me at first. Today it is better. I added some fresh chopped onion (just a bit); more celery seed; omitted the celery salt; and used leftover roast chicken from Sam's Club (just chopped it up and didn't bother with the first step of the recipe). Also, my crumb topping was a mixture of generic ritz crackers and a small amount of corn flakes. I also added some fresh shredded parmesan cheese. This wasn't mind boggling but it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I'm not a very good cook, but this recipe was easy to follow and the results were fabulous. My husband was very impressed with my new culinary skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I thought this recipes was delicious and easy to make. I added fresh mushrooms when I made it. However, next time I'll double the amount of chicken and rice called for and add some broccoli as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This recipe was just ok. I will try it again with some modification. I will skip making the stock and just cut up cooked chicken. I will use chicken broth in place of it and cut it down to 1/2c. or less (to runny with 1 c.). It needs some crunch so I will but some celery/onion/almonds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Excellent recipe as written. I did add about a cup of chopped fresh broccoli. Easy and delicious. Thanks DONNAPF1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Very good! I increased the amount of chicken and rice and used about 2/3 cup of chopped onion instead of onion powder. It was perfect! The kids loved it and my husband said it was the best casserole he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Awesome Casserole. I made this for two different families last week and for ourselves. It got rave reviews, even one 7 year old who doesn't eat anything mixed together! I followed some other reviewers advice and changed it in the following ways: I used 4 boneless skinless breasts and boiled them in plain water. Instead of the homemade broth, I used 1-2 cup chicken broth. I used a Tbsp dried chopped onion instead of onion powder, one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of cream of broccoli. I also added about 2 cups of frozen broccoli florets. I omitted the celery and replaced it with 1/2 tsp celery seed. I varied one batch with jasmine rice instead of plain rice too (it turned out great and gave me an idea for a curry version of this recipe... I will post once I try and figure it out!). This is a great recipe and I will definately make it again, and again (good for potlucks too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
252 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
We really liked this dish. Next time I will try it with cream of mushroom soup instead, for alternate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States