Delicious Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This recipe sounded great but I was a bit disappointed. It looked very nice but there was not much flavor to it. It needs a little something, but I'm not sure what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I must admit I blew this recipe! Dinner got sidetracked and the dough ended up thawed in the fridge for 3 days before I used it. Even so, it was tasty...I used onion powder rather than garlic powder...it was quite greasy, even with a little less butter than in the recipe, but I don't know if that could have been affected by the long fridge time...but very good, and I'll try it again, right, this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Christine, thanks for the great recipe! I have 3 sons; they and my husband all raved over this recipe. My 8 year old loves helping me to make it as well. It's my most requested bread from my boys and their friends Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Was looking for something different than just plain old rolls to make for our Thanksgiving of 25 people. Did a small batch of these for just my hunband and I and our 2 children. AWESOME! Very easy to put together! Will have to agree that I made a few changes in my spices, but it came out wonderful! Can't wait to serve this one to our guest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelhill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
WONDERFUL! Experiment with the spices. You truly can't go wrong with this bread and it is so easy! I would recommend less butter though. When it was done cooking there was about 1/4c butter left in the pan that would have made it soggy if I didn't immediately blot it off. Would be good as sweet bread too (with sugar, cinnamon, raisins/nuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
After reading all the good reviews this recipe got, I expected something really good. I was however really disapointed. It was extremely greasy, way too much butter and it was just flat out ugly once it was turned out onto a dish. I picked off a piece and it was hard on the outside but swimming in greasy butter, if that makes any since. I ate like 2 pieces just to make sure I didn't like it and ended up with stomach cramps all night. Sorry, I didn't care for this one at all and will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This recipe was yummy. I would only suggest adding more of the garlic salt. My kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very delicious. I have made before as the recipe states and it makes a great alternative to standard garlic bread. However, tonight I was hungry for something with pepperoni in it. So, I made the bread, but substituted pizza seasoning for the parsley, and added about 1/2 c chopped turkey pepperoni and 1 cup shredded italian blend cheese. I sprinkled the pepperoni and cheese inbetween layers of the bread and it worked nicely and was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHSNC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This recipe is wonderful, a perfect addition to a lasagna or spaghetti meal. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I cannot rate this yet but is sounds wonderful. We are served bread like this at an Italian restaurant new home. I didn't know how it was made but it goes together like Monkey bread only with cheese and spices instead of cinammon and sugar. Can't wait to try it!. Sounds YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States