Delicious Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I cannot rate this yet but is sounds wonderful. We are served bread like this at an Italian restaurant new home. I didn't know how it was made but it goes together like Monkey bread only with cheese and spices instead of cinammon and sugar. Can't wait to try it!. Sounds YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This recipe sounded great but I was a bit disappointed. It looked very nice but there was not much flavor to it. It needs a little something, but I'm not sure what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This recipe was yummy. I would only suggest adding more of the garlic salt. My kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Christine, thanks for the great recipe! I have 3 sons; they and my husband all raved over this recipe. My 8 year old loves helping me to make it as well. It's my most requested bread from my boys and their friends Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
This recipe is wonderful, a perfect addition to a lasagna or spaghetti meal. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
These were a big hit. Everyone loved them and I am asked to bring them at most of our family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSEWINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
WONDERFUL! Experiment with the spices. You truly can't go wrong with this bread and it is so easy! I would recommend less butter though. When it was done cooking there was about 1/4c butter left in the pan that would have made it soggy if I didn't immediately blot it off. Would be good as sweet bread too (with sugar, cinnamon, raisins/nuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
After reading all the good reviews this recipe got, I expected something really good. I was however really disapointed. It was extremely greasy, way too much butter and it was just flat out ugly once it was turned out onto a dish. I picked off a piece and it was hard on the outside but swimming in greasy butter, if that makes any since. I ate like 2 pieces just to make sure I didn't like it and ended up with stomach cramps all night. Sorry, I didn't care for this one at all and will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I must admit I blew this recipe! Dinner got sidetracked and the dough ended up thawed in the fridge for 3 days before I used it. Even so, it was tasty...I used onion powder rather than garlic powder...it was quite greasy, even with a little less butter than in the recipe, but I don't know if that could have been affected by the long fridge time...but very good, and I'll try it again, right, this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
it is very very good and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

How to Make Pita Bread

See how to make delicious homemade pita bread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States