Delicious Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I wasn't too impressed. I wasn't too crazy about it. I will not probably make it again. It looked very nice after baking though. It might be missing something or just because it was frozen bread dough it didn't taste right. Not sure, but I didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very delicious. I have made before as the recipe states and it makes a great alternative to standard garlic bread. However, tonight I was hungry for something with pepperoni in it. So, I made the bread, but substituted pizza seasoning for the parsley, and added about 1/2 c chopped turkey pepperoni and 1 cup shredded italian blend cheese. I sprinkled the pepperoni and cheese inbetween layers of the bread and it worked nicely and was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHSNC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Was looking for something different than just plain old rolls to make for our Thanksgiving of 25 people. Did a small batch of these for just my hunband and I and our 2 children. AWESOME! Very easy to put together! Will have to agree that I made a few changes in my spices, but it came out wonderful! Can't wait to serve this one to our guest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelhill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BINHOBOKEN
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I think this is a great bread for any dinner or even appetizer. I made it along with my pork loin for Valentines Day and it was yummy, buttery and melt in your mouth! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BINHOBOKEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My husband loved this bread. I thought it was just a little too greasy-will use less butter and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This recipe was wonderful! I don't have a bundt pan, so I used my pampered chef stone deep dish baker and it worked very well. The bread cooks in it's own butter so need to add extra when it's done. My husband thought it tasted like a local popular restaurant's famous rolls. I will be fixing this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYMAXPIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
it is very very good and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I must admit I blew this recipe! Dinner got sidetracked and the dough ended up thawed in the fridge for 3 days before I used it. Even so, it was tasty...I used onion powder rather than garlic powder...it was quite greasy, even with a little less butter than in the recipe, but I don't know if that could have been affected by the long fridge time...but very good, and I'll try it again, right, this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
After reading all the good reviews this recipe got, I expected something really good. I was however really disapointed. It was extremely greasy, way too much butter and it was just flat out ugly once it was turned out onto a dish. I picked off a piece and it was hard on the outside but swimming in greasy butter, if that makes any since. I ate like 2 pieces just to make sure I didn't like it and ended up with stomach cramps all night. Sorry, I didn't care for this one at all and will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
WONDERFUL! Experiment with the spices. You truly can't go wrong with this bread and it is so easy! I would recommend less butter though. When it was done cooking there was about 1/4c butter left in the pan that would have made it soggy if I didn't immediately blot it off. Would be good as sweet bread too (with sugar, cinnamon, raisins/nuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States