Delicious Blueberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I doubled the recipe and my two kids and hubby all enjoyed this drink..something that never happens. only thing I changed was I used fresh bluberries not frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is actually very good. It's too bad someone had to rate it on what they thought it might taste like. I'm not a big instant tea drinker - but I liked this. It's very much along the lines of those iced latte-type drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I thought it was delicious and refreshing. Teenager thought it needed a tablespoon of sugar. I wouldn't change a thing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This turned out well. I made it exactly as the recipe described. I think it would have been just as nice without the iced tea powder though. I also agree with another rater that it was silly for someone to rate it so low based on what they thought it would turn out like. I also think it's strange to change the recipe so much that it's a completely different recipe and then only give it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I improvised with what I had. No apple juice, instant peach tea, 2 cups blueberries, 1 banana, 3 scoops low fat vanilla ice cream. It was wonderful made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Not too crazy about this combination. I had to add quite a bit more apple juice in order for it to blend. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Try it with a chopped up apple instead of the juice and a fresh banana. I omitted the tea and added 1/2 of vanilla yogurt, 1 cup of frozen blueberries and 1 tbls. of flaxseed meal for health reasons and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was very strange. I didn't care for the sour and tangy taste of the iced tea powder and lemon juice. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
this stinks do not even try to taste it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
To be honest, it doesn't sound all that good. But I will make it and try it. I'll try anything once =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States