Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
My meat & potatoes husband loved these burritos! I keep frozen onion and red pepper in plastic lunch bags in the freezer, it is very handy. I will be making this dinner as one of my "staple" weekly meals. Only one problem, NO LEFTOVERS!!!!!!YUMYUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good. I replaced the jalapeno with half a can of rotel, doubled the cream cheese and added diced chicken and taco seasoning. Tomorrow I plan to try this with quinoa or rice rather than a tortilla. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Tudor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My brother has turned into quite the chef since his heart attack trying to make heart healthy delicious meals and I'm so glad he made us this one last night. very yummy and very filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is an Awesome recipe, but like most everyone I changed it just a little to somewhat "enhance" it to my liking. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quick dish, and leftovers are great too! Give it a try for yourself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
SO SO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I love this recipe! We never have leftovers. This recipe is better than Qdoba and Chipotle! I add corn, rotel tomatoes, and 8oz of 1/3 less philadelphia cream cheese for a juicier burrito mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
A nice vegetarian dish, easily tweaked for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent. Easy throw together after work. !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is Fantastic! Super easy and it makes me feel like a pro! My girlfriend does not like onions so I substituted the onion for the extra half of the bell pepper. Also, we found it is more delicious (and pretty) if we do not drain the beans before adding it to the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Fantastic! A new family favorite. I used the 4 green onions I had on hand and 6 small sweet peppers- and it turned out great. I doubled the recipe to serve 4- and we could have more. I guess I'll triple it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States