Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
First vegetarian dish I tried and will certainly be trying more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This so good! It is a simple recipe that I whipped up in no time at all. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
So good! I didn't measure anything because that means more dishes. I didn't add the salt, but other than that I mixed it up the same. The flavor is excellent! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Loved them!!! Two servings was enough to make 4 burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent dish. Great for busy weekdays and cooks very quickly. I followed the recipe completely, the only exception is that I did not add jalapenos since our little kids eat it too. Also, after I put the filling in and wrapped it into tortillas, I put them on a hot pan with a bit of butter and waited to get a nice crust. I did not warm them up in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was great- everyone loved it. I made a few small changes: I spread some refried beans on the tortilla before putting the cream cheese/bean mixture on, I then sprinkled some Mexican blend cheese on and rolled them up, then I stuck the burritos on a George Foreman grill for a minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made this tonight for the 2nd time in a week! This time I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers. :) Added hot peppers separately (for Hubbs and I) and even my 3 year old loved it! Yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abster1502
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I thought this recipe was okay. It lacked the spicy favor that tend to go toward. . Though the idea of cooking the shells was good. The addition of cream cheese is great idea. It gives the interior of the burrito some texture. It was easy to make and if I were to make it again, I would add rice and other spices. I would also put some cheese and meat. (perhaps spiced up chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abster1502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Don't let the cream cheese scare you. It's yummy. My family rolled their eyes when I told them we were having a vegetarian dinner. Then they all raved and came back for seconds. The recipe says 2 servings, but it makes 3-4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I added cumin and it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States