Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
TO DIE FOR!! Added a can of original rotel (drained) and 2 cans of black beans. Added 4 Tblspoons cream cheese (this will keep it from being too dry as others have said), added 1 teaspoon cumin and chili powder,... Wrapped 5 burritos and then topped with taco sauce and kraft 4 cheese Mexican graded cheese and bakes for about 7 minutes! Topped with sour cream and absolutely LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McClainsKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My husband loves these burritos, I added steak cut in chunks. It was delicious, I've made it several times. each time it was a hit with the family. It's too hot to use the oven so instead I only heated the tortillas up on a flat pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I really have a problem with reviews that rate a recipe on what they THINK it should be. If they had any cooking sense/talent, they would tweak it to their tastes. That being said, this is a great basic recipe. I can add or change it to match my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was delicious and really easy to make! My friends and I really enjoyed this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My whole family loves this and begs me to make it when we go camping. I added a few things. I added, 1 teaspoon cumin, ½ teaspoon chili powder (instead of the jalapeno), 2 10oz cans Rotel diced tomatoes lime and cilantro (make sure you drain them really well). I thought the recipe needed tomatoes and some more Mexican flavor. Its really good with whole grain tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Amazing meatless burritos! Even my 2 yr old gobbled them. The cream cheese just brought it all together. Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Good recipe. &EZ! Hubs likes as a dip w/chips too. Sons like this until the guacamole runs out. I might really love this on homemade bread rounds, but didn't take the time this go round. I'm not sure how much I'd like this w/canned beans. We use our homecooked black beans w/lots of cumin, chili powder, garlic, onion, oregano & etc. This will be in our 'extended rotation', meaning, if I need more black bean recipes (or a quick one), I'll use this one because it is so different than anything else we make & it is nice. But I prefer black beans w/ 1:banana salsa & tumeric rice (hot banana salsa from this site & just add a bit of turmeric & garlic to rice while it cooks); 2:Quinoa Black Bean Burgers (from this site); 3:a black bean casserole I made up on the quick one day(corn tortillas, black beans, salsa, & cheddar in layers); 4:a simple black bean soup made of half of my black beans & half salsa (red or green); 5:black beans & rice as a side to dishes such as Peachy Chicken Picante (from this site but with our modifications - usually prefer fish for that though). 6: sherried black bean soup - black beans pureed w/lots of onions & a touch of cooking sherry & broth as needed (so EZ since I can use a Vita-Mix or a hand blender). // I don't usually need more black bean recipes than that, but if I need a quick meal w/black beans, or I want a black bean dip, this will be handy. (probably '6' servings w/plenty of 8" tortillas would be enough for our family of 5 w/side salad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These were good and simple. I didn't have the red bell pepper so I added a little salsa to the mix. We ate ours as tacos cause that was the only tortillas I had on hand. Made about 5 tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My family really enjoyed these. I love how quick and easy it is to make...time is limited during the week. I used lite cream cheese and diced chilis rather than jalapenos and heated the tortillas in the microwave for 30 seconds and they were wonderful. I made 4 burritos out of the suggested 2 servings, but based on the popularity I am going to have to double the recipe next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Nice and creamy. Followed recipe to a T. Could use Goat cheese instead of cream cheese for a healthier dish and red onion and chopped chile in adobo sauce to give a spicy smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States