Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I had some ground chicken that needed to be used up and added that, which also stretched this further to feed my family of six. Had enough filling for exactly ten tortillas. Left out the jalapenos as I didn't have any on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristynn
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
So good! I couldn't believe how easy and yummy it was. I couldn't find canned black beans so I used red kidney beans but it tasted so good. I also added chopped mushrooms into it to add more veggies into it and a full red pepper rather than half. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Excellent and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
An extremely boring and tasteless dinner tonight. Made these exactly as written and the only feedback I got was "tastes like a bean sandwich". And then everything got thrown out and we ate turtle cream pie for dinner. Won't be repeating this one but I suppose if you like bean sandwiches, the positive things I can say about this was it was very easy to put together and quite inexpensive too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe was good. I used one can of black beans and I left out the bell pepper and jalapenos since I don't like them. I followed the advice of reviewers and added one can of diced tomatoes, though fresh tomatoes would have done well too. I used one onion and cilantro and about 4 ounces of cream cheese. I also added about a half teaspoon of powdered chili pepper and half teaspoon of cumin. I didn't add the salt- the recipe didn't need it! I also added some leftover corn I had in the fridge. I put cheddar cheese inside the burrito with the bean sauce. I kept the leftovers in the fridge. It tasted good cold the next day, I ate it with crackers as a dip and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is one of the best black bean recipes I have ever had, hands down. While I cook a variety of different things every day, I always have a tough time finding new ways to eat more beans (for health purposes) and I do like them.. love black beans in fact, but so many recipes are just "meh." Black beans I usually reserve for a side to go with Mexican dishes, or in chipotle chicken salad, or dip (black bean dip OMG). I think since I've stumbled on this recipe in the last year I've probably made it a dozen times. I like to make it for our lunches to take to work because it's easy and is both good cold (for DH) and reheats well (for me). I usually double the recipe to get a handful of lunches out of it and don't change a thing except add some spices that appeal to my taste. You could def. beef it up with some cooked chicken, ground beef, or some veggies, but it's great on it's own with a little sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
The cream cheese really pulled this recipe together. I eat too much it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. It is simple and delicious and amazes everyone at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jackie's kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very few times do I come across a burrito recipe that affects me so strongly, the way this one has. Like meeting a long lost lover from a past life, you will wonder how you ever lived without it. I cherished every bite as it went deep inside of me and filled me with ecstasy. This burrito did not go to my stomach, but straight to my heart to fill a hole I didn't even know existed. 4 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I liked these. I did make mine with crushed red peppers and fresh jalepenos with a tad of cayenne. Gave them a serious kick. I liked how there is no meat. Very good. The red bell peppers gave a good complimentary flavor. I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States