Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I followed directions on this exactly but it was just bland, bland, bland. There was not any real flavor there. Unbelievably, my husband actually liked this enough to eat it but was not overly enthused so I guess if I make it for him again, I will jazz it up with some salsa next time. I will keep looking for a good burrito recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious !! I woke up craving a black bean burrito and found this recipe. I skipped the tortilla to save calories. Thanks so much for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was DELICIOUS! It was a hit with my kid also. I am glad I read the reviews because I tweaked it a little. I added rice (can't imagine not adding rice) and also spiced it up by using garlic powder and cumin. I also added more garlic than the recipe called for. I substituted jalapeno for green chiles. It was very good and I look forward to the leftovers. I can't understand the reviews complaining it was bland. You don't have to be a great cook to look at the ingredients and decide you may need to spice it up a little if you don't like mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Daniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I didn't have cream cheese so I used sour cream; also added cumin and chili powder. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
With some modifications suggested by others, it was a winner. The cream cheese is genius! I used 1 medium onion, 1 medium red pepper, a can of Rotel, 2 cans of black beans, 8 oz pkg. of cream cheese, a cup of frozen corn, 1 t. Cumin, 1 t. Chili powder, 3 t. Of garlic and a 1/4 cup of cilantro. Yum, yum, yum! topped off the burritos with salsa and sour cream and it came together in about 20 min, including prep time. This is going into the regular weeknight dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These were pretty tasty, I love anything with cream cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Amazing! Love this recipe quick and easy! I added a lil extra cream cheese and jalapeños and its was pretty awesome. I would have taken a picture but I ate it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Theses were really good, I made some adjustments. I added zuccimi amd a few ,ore vegis. i seasoned the vegetables like I would regular tacos, chili powder, season salt, cumin, and fresh garlic. I also mixed the cream cheeses with adobo sauce that chipotle chilies come in, and was such a good flavor. Paired this dish with Mexican rice and bam we had dinner, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My vegetarian husband loves these! I add hot pepper flakes to the mix for a spicier version, which makes him sweat it out! It's an easy recipe to fix for any size crowd as a main dish or appetizer (cut tortillas in half). If time permits, I grill the tortillas in a pan with melted butter after I've rolled the sandwiches. This gives a nice golden crunch to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Next time I would skip the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States