Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
These were very good, and easy to make. I used a slightly different method in order to avoid having to stuff and roll them at the last minute. After simmering the ingredients I stuffed and rolled the burritos, put them in a baking dish and put a little salsa and cheese on. I then heated them in a moderate oven for about 20 minutes before serving. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
One of the best recipes I've tried on this site! Make sure to note that the recipe (as is) only makes two burritos. I like the idea of using this as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These were pretty good. I was surprised to see that they tasted good even without some kind of mexican spice or cheese (other than the cream cheese). However, we enjoyed them even better with the addition of some cheddar jack. :) I also used dried black beans instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe!! I mostly followed it except I omitted the jalapeño an instead added a can of rotel tomatoes with green chilies, a handful of fresh spinach, and one red potato that I diced and roasted in the oven with cumin, chili powder, salt and pepper. I served this on small corn tortillas warmed on the stove top. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hblythe
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
My family loved this! I did as someone has suggested, added 1 can of rotel, omitted jalapenos and addded more cream cheese about 5oz, then I used my quesidilia machine to grill them.. a huge hit at our house!! Thanks for a great meat free alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
AMAZING!!! I never thought going meatless could be so good! This tastes a lot like Chipotle!! A few changes I made based on some reviews I read were: I doubled this recipe + added 1 can of Rotel, cooked brown rice & omitted the jalapeno (so my daughter would eat it). Also instead of adding the cilantro to the skillet mixture, I put fresh, raw cilantro and shredded moz cheese on top of the warm mixture before rolling the burrito. I didn't add any spices but did add a little extra salt (used Kosher). I also didn't top the burritos with salsa 'cuz I thought it would be a little much. Can't wait for lunchtime (there's just enough left for 1 more). Next time I will quadruple this & add more onion. MmmmmmmmmMMM!! Thanks for a great recipe, this is definitely a keeper. :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
great starter recipe. After following recipe exact, I used Tina's suggestions and added more cream cheese, Rotel, corn and green chillis. I also added a half pack of taco seasoning mix. turned out great! served it with cheddar cheese, sour cream, black olives, sliced green onions and Taco Bell taco sauce. Hubby is a meat potatoes guy but he liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I added tomatoes, cheese, and salsa and it was delicious!!!! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe. The only thing I changed was to add a can of drained rotel tomatoes instead of the red bell pepper since I did not have one. Making it again tonight for dinner since hubby requested it. I think this is the 3rd or 4th time he has requested this recipe for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States