Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We absolutely love this recipe. Triple the recipe to feed my family and have left overs. Certainly one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Trying to cut back on red meat just got easier! This recipe truly is delicious and easy to adjust according to your family's spice tolerance and what ingredients you have available at the time (For example, we used Havarti instead of cream cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I didn't think the combination of ingredients was going to be anything stupendous, but I was really suprised how good the burritos were. We didn't have bell peppers or jalapenos, but used chopped green chili peppers instead. It was also very simple...my 12 year-old made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These are fabulous exactly as written. I gave up meat a year ago and these burritos have been almost a weekly menu item since I discovered this recipe. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very good and quick lunch dish. I am gluten-free so instead of 2 flour tortillas, I made 6 corn tortilla foldovers. I had no cilantro but used the rest of the ingredients as listed, with estimated amounts, no time to measure. It was delicious and my son really wanted more, so I guess I'll be doubling the recipe next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sings2high

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was yummy and easy! So yummy that we made a second batch after eating the first. Well, the second batch became our lunch for next day at work. The first batch we followed to recipe. On the second batch we added 1 roma tomato. This is definitely something I will be making more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a delicious recipe when you want something meatless. It's fattening though so I can only make it on occasion. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These were SO GOOD! Because some suggestions by other reviewers sounded good, I also added a can of Rotel w/green chiles, corn, cumin, chili powder, and extra salt. This made about 5 burritos for us - I'm sure my additions bulked it up a bit. I meant to make rice to put in the burritos too, but forgot. That would've made for one or two more burritos, I'm sure. This will be in our regular rotation. Thanks for sharing, Jessie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Great recipe, will make again! I added some ground turkey and green chilies, so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Not flavorful even with salsa and homemade guacamole on top. You couldn't even taste the small amount of jalapenos. The skillet looked very yummy with the beans, pepper, and onion, but I think the cream cheese ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States