Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Too much cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This made a quick weeknight meal for us. It didn't knock my socks off, but I can't complain about it. I definitely had enough filing for four burritos, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It was really good but so very delicious with Tofurkey Corizo style thrown in. Got my husband's blessing to make it again, which says a lot. I'm a new vegetarian, so finding a good and easy recipe is like finding a treasure trove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
WOW! I'm not a bean person, nor am I a burrito person. My husband is both of those, but he's not an onion or bell pepper person. My 17yr old son is none of the above. I made these up just like the recipe reads (oh, minus the fresh cilantro cuz I forgot to buy it, plus I didn't know what it was). Anyway, this has become my husbands favorite "will you fix me a late night snack" request. I absolutely enjoyed them as well. And my son, well, he couldn't resist the aroma, and broke down and ate one. Two days later, we all wanted them again!! I've made them three different nights already. Eventually I will get that cilantro and see what else we've been missing!! OH yeah, one more thing, after the first night of making them, we decided the tortilla's were not going in the oven anymore (they did get crisp, I probably did it wrong) so now I either warm them a few seconds on each side in a non-stick skillet, or in the microwave between damp paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I gave this recipe three stars because of it's potential - as written it's pretty bland, but with some tweaking it's good. I left out the cilantro because I cannot stand the taste of it. I added some chili powder, cumin, cayenne and red pepper flakes. I topped the burritos with some pickled jalapeño slices, pickled red onions (just slice thinly and soak in some apple cider vinegar for a little while), chopped tomato and lettuce and I thought they were really good that way. Prepared that way, I would rate them a 4. But without the extra seasonings and toppings, they would be pretty boring. As for the texture, I know other reviewers felt it was too thick and pasty. Personally, I liked how thick it was. It kept the filling from falling out or becoming a drippy mess when I ate it. And I also agree that this makes more than 2 burritos. I'd say it can make 3 or even 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe except that I use the whole brick of cream cheese. I didn't want to keep part of a brick so I used the whole thing. This was really good and next time I may use refried beans because they are a favourite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These were so tasty. I eliminated the jalepanos because I hate spicy and used green peppers and no cilantro based on what I had on hand. I also replaced some of the vegetable oil with bacon grease for extra yumminess. I doubled the recipe to make sure there was enough for everyone and that was not necessary. This recipe makes plenty! I froze three burritos (next time I'm buying extra tortillas just to make extras to freeze) and they were just as delicious reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was a very good, quick meal. I did make some changes based on other reviews and there are things I will definitely do different next time. I added packaged Southwestern flavored chicken, which was good, but homemade shredded chicken with fajita seasoning would be better. The prepackaged was a time-saver, though. I also added some cumin, Rotel tomatoes and shredded cheddar. I did not drain the tomatoes, but will next time, as it was too soupy. It probably would have been okay with more beans and/or chicken, but I was only feeding 2. Anyway, this was very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
One word.....delicioso!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zakiya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States