Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
So easy to make. I didn't have jalapeños so I grated jalapeño cheddar on top before rolling them. I didn't have flour tortilla so I used wheat and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Really easy and yummy. I added a carrot instead of the bell pepper and also added frozen corn and some smoked paprika. Next time, I'd do 2 onions and maybe a little more corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
These burritos were awesome! I did not use cream cheese, and instead used cheddar cheese. I also added 1 tsp of cumin and put a full jalapeno in there since my husband and I like our food spicy. I forgot to put in the can of tomatoes & the can of green chiles (from one of the other reviews); next time I make it I will add those and I'm sure it will be even more awesome! Made enough for 3 burritos. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Made this recipe to thank our vegetarian friend for helping us out around our house. He LOVED it! He raved about it so much that I ended up making a burrito for myself and I was very pleasantly surprised. The changes I made was using seasoned black beans and I added a can of rotel to the mix. This recipe would be great for lunch at work, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This is a huge family favorite and we make it often! Sometimes we use left over chicken and it is still great! DELICIOUS and very easy to make! On crazy days with a lot going on in the evening, I mix a huge batch and let all warm it up as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philly Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Crazy good. Didn't have fresh veggies in hand and needed a quick lunch so made this... Subbed fresh onions for onion powder, frozen bell peppers, a tomato, 1/2 tsp cumin and a Serrano pepper in! Totally forgot to add the garlic but it came out amazing anyways! Made scrambled eggs and served it in a burrito with salsa, Eggs, queso ranchero, and these beans! Each person had 2 burritos and they don't even like Mexican food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swisherswetha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Thumbs up...to my future chefs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Meyers
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Made this recipe tonight. It was absolutely delicious. I made a few minor changes, I used a whole onion, and I seasoned with chilli seasoning. I topped the beans in the taco with shreaded cheddar. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy West
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
These were ahhh-mazing and so simple. Want a different spin on dinner? away from chicken and beef. Well this is it. I also made the 20 minute black bean soup and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy West

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States