Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This recipe is .si simple and delicious! Loved by the whole family. I wouldn't change a thing about it. Make black beans and rice for dinner one night and use the left-over black beans to make this recipe the next day for lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Fixed this for my husband and myself. It was delicious and easy to make. Each burritos is large and very filling. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very delicious and easy to make. Great healthy alternative. Have made this dish on several occasions and it's always a hit. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I use less cream cheese and the recipe is still extremely creamy. I also use reduced fat cream cheese just to have a little less cholesterol. I am a carnivore but I never feel cheated or hungry with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Yum!! I may add chicken next time, but really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
OMG JESSIEEEEEE''!!!! AWSOME SAUCE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BURNINITUP
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe is perfect just the way it is!!!! Probably the best burritos I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe as written and was surprised (based on all the reviews) at how bland it was. I even added hot sauce and it didn't help much. Next time I make it again, I'll leave out the cream cheese and add some rice and cheddar cheese instead to make it a real burrito. Out of all the 5 star recipes I've made from this site, this was the first that wasn't that great but again most people have altered it. I think that adding another cheese would make a lot of difference in the taste, so I would highly recommend it for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe was absolutely perfect exactly the way it was written! It was simple and delicious. I served it with some Spanish rice and the whole family gobbled them up! I doubled the recipe and served it to my family and a friend. (5 people total) There was plenty for seconds. Really great, easy and quick recipe! Thanks for making it easy to serve my family healthy food on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
A good burrito and a versatile recipe. I followed Lucy's review suggestions, adding cumin, cilantro, a can of green chilies, and a can of Rotel to the black bean mixture. Recipe was easy to put together, and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States