Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Delicious! The crispness of the red pepper together with the flavors of cilantro and cumin was so good. We really enjoyed these! I was going to post a photo but we ate them too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Oh, so yummy!!! We cooked our black beans in a slow cooker which made these even better, I think. My hubby loved these, too, even though he was a little skeptical at first. He likes a meat burrito, but he really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
OK, by my own personal rating, I'd give this 4 stars. But I'm giving it a full 5 because not only did my family go back for seconds...they talked about these for a few days after! I cut fat by using 1/3 fat cream cheese, dbl the black beans, added rotel and green chilis and some of the additional spices such as chili powder and cumin. Topped with salsa and a reduced fat cheese blend and baked. Then served topped with chopped lettuce, roma tomatoes, and reduced fat sour cream. That combo make 5 or 6 really fat burritos. Like I said...the family raved. Really good on day 2 as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made recipe as stated and it was very good, but I liked it better before the cheese. The second time I made it I added a can of rotel tomatoes and used 1/2 the cream cheese. Definitely will add it to my rotation. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made these exactly as it was posted and they were very good. I have added this to my monthly list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We are new to the whole vegetarian concept and this was one of our first efforts. We like lots of flavor so we added cumin, coriander and chipotle chili to the spice list and increased the fresh cilantro. We also added some brown rice to increase bulk and fiber. We doubled the recipe and had enough left for lunch today. We did not miss the meat at all and agreed that this would become a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Added rice, taco seasoning, 8 oz of cream cheese into mix. Spread a little salsa on tortilla and added shredded cheese- everyone loved it and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Thought they were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TugceMaya
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe! Everybody loved it! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious! Only change was omitting the jalepeno pepper since we know from experience that it adds too much heat for my husband and me. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States