Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
The recipe was quite tempting but the result was surprisingly underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I loved this recipe!! I didn't have any cream cheese but I did everything else exactly as the recipe states. I used shredded cheddar (that was what I had on hand). It was fantastic!! Definitely a keeper! I will try it with cream cheese next time though just to see if I love it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
added corn it was alright very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Teague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
These are amazing. I added some cumin for flavor b/c I didn't see how they would have any taste without seasoning. But they were absolutely delicious either way. The cream cheese melts into the rest of the filling. I used whole wheat tortillas and they went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very easy to make and great tasting. We were able to make four good sized burritos with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I cooked a 1lb bag of black beans, drained and added to recipe ingredients. I did add can drained, chopped tomatoes, lots of cumin & chili powder, extra jalapeño, more onion etc. Served over a bed of lettuce to cut carbs and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Fast & easy & healthy with a few adjustments. I took others suggestions to incorporate cumin & pepperjack cheese and both were good calls. Enjoyed the meal and the time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
OMG .. even my meat-loving husband loved this! Followed the suggestion of a few others....a can of rotel tomatoes and a handful of corn. Served with lettuce, cheese, sour cream and salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Eh. So so. I added the fire roasted chills and they taste like the can. Very weak and not authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
AWESOME! May use slightly less than 3 oz of cream cheese... did add some chopped tomato to decrease the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States