Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My vegetarian husband loves these! I add hot pepper flakes to the mix for a spicier version, which makes him sweat it out! It's an easy recipe to fix for any size crowd as a main dish or appetizer (cut tortillas in half). If time permits, I grill the tortillas in a pan with melted butter after I've rolled the sandwiches. This gives a nice golden crunch to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Next time I would skip the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These where bomb I followed tina's advice and added some chili powder and kernel corn and some diced tomatoes and green chillies from rotel. Mine didnt turn out dry at all in fact rice might have made the consistency better. But none the less these where awesome for around $10 at the store and stuff that was just sitting in the pantry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is one of my favorite burrito recipes! I give 4 stars for the recipe with no changes, it's delicious. When I’m watching my calories I like to lighten it up considerably by using 2oz plain Greek yogurt and 1oz reduced fat cream cheese. I'm not able to tell the difference between my changes and the original recipe when I swap the Greek yogurt for the cream cheese. To reduce the calories even more I skip the tortilla and place the filling on top of salad greens. I'm able to get a total of 4 servings out of this recipe rather than 2 huge servings. With the changes above it's roughly 151 calories per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
We have had this plenty of times and it's one of the favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was great! It has to be my overall favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great recipe! Easy, cheap, and healthy! I added a couple of tomatoes and some rice. Definitely added more substance to make it more filling, and I'm going to get a lot more than two burritos! Absolutely amazed at how great these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We absolutely love this recipe. Triple the recipe to feed my family and have left overs. Certainly one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Trying to cut back on red meat just got easier! This recipe truly is delicious and easy to adjust according to your family's spice tolerance and what ingredients you have available at the time (For example, we used Havarti instead of cream cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I didn't think the combination of ingredients was going to be anything stupendous, but I was really suprised how good the burritos were. We didn't have bell peppers or jalapenos, but used chopped green chili peppers instead. It was also very simple...my 12 year-old made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States