Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was a great veggie burrito! My filling made 8 nice sized burritos using 8" flour tortillas. I used a full red pepper, replaced the jalepeno pepper with a 3 oz can of green chili peppers, and added 1 tsp. each of cumin and chili powder to the cream cheese mix. With the cilantro I added about 1/2 cup shredded cheese and 1/4 cup salsa, rolled them as directed, and placed the burritos in a spray coated baking dish, covered them with foil and kept in the oven at 200-250 until I was ready to serve. A little guacamole and rice-a-roni Mexican rice and my meal was complete! Thanks, this recipe just entered into my regular menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
AWESOME recipe. Followed the recipe as originally defined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Jackson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good! Since it was just for me, used half can of black beans (like them don't love them ;)), 1 cup frozen corn, 1/2 tsp cumin, can of rotel tomatos with green chili as someone else suggested, and about 4oz lite cream cheese. Heated that, then took tortilla, spread some sr cream on it, sprinked shredded cheese and microwaved for about 15 seconds, then added shredded lettuce, sliced black olives and added the hot mixture. Really yummy and I have leftovers which will have this week! Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
First vegetarian dish I tried and will certainly be trying more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This so good! It is a simple recipe that I whipped up in no time at all. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
So good! I didn't measure anything because that means more dishes. I didn't add the salt, but other than that I mixed it up the same. The flavor is excellent! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Loved them!!! Two servings was enough to make 4 burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent dish. Great for busy weekdays and cooks very quickly. I followed the recipe completely, the only exception is that I did not add jalapenos since our little kids eat it too. Also, after I put the filling in and wrapped it into tortillas, I put them on a hot pan with a bit of butter and waited to get a nice crust. I did not warm them up in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was great- everyone loved it. I made a few small changes: I spread some refried beans on the tortilla before putting the cream cheese/bean mixture on, I then sprinkled some Mexican blend cheese on and rolled them up, then I stuck the burritos on a George Foreman grill for a minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made this tonight for the 2nd time in a week! This time I doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers. :) Added hot peppers separately (for Hubbs and I) and even my 3 year old loved it! Yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States