Delicious Black Bean Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TugceMaya
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe! Everybody loved it! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious! Only change was omitting the jalepeno pepper since we know from experience that it adds too much heat for my husband and me. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Loved it!!! My boyfriend went back for seconds !! This was an easy/delicious recipe! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I followed directions on this exactly but it was just bland, bland, bland. There was not any real flavor there. Unbelievably, my husband actually liked this enough to eat it but was not overly enthused so I guess if I make it for him again, I will jazz it up with some salsa next time. I will keep looking for a good burrito recipe. 3 stars b/c my husband and I actually ate it and it did not wind up in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious !! I woke up craving a black bean burrito and found this recipe. I skipped the tortilla to save calories. Thanks so much for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was DELICIOUS! It was a hit with my kid also. I am glad I read the reviews because I tweaked it a little. I added rice (can't imagine not adding rice) and also spiced it up by using garlic powder and cumin. I also added more garlic than the recipe called for. I substituted jalapeno for green chiles. It was very good and I look forward to the leftovers. I can't understand the reviews complaining it was bland. You don't have to be a great cook to look at the ingredients and decide you may need to spice it up a little if you don't like mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Daniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I didn't have cream cheese so I used sour cream; also added cumin and chili powder. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
With some modifications suggested by others, it was a winner. The cream cheese is genius! I used 1 medium onion, 1 medium red pepper, a can of Rotel, 2 cans of black beans, 8 oz pkg. of cream cheese, a cup of frozen corn, 1 t. Cumin, 1 t. Chili powder, 3 t. Of garlic and a 1/4 cup of cilantro. Yum, yum, yum! topped off the burritos with salsa and sour cream and it came together in about 20 min, including prep time. This is going into the regular weeknight dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These were pretty tasty, I love anything with cream cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Amazing! Love this recipe quick and easy! I added a lil extra cream cheese and jalapeños and its was pretty awesome. I would have taken a picture but I ate it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States