Delicious Beef Tongue Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Tried this for the first time but used oregano instead of bay leaves. ..cooked it over night and it came out soooo good everyone loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Put more tomatoes in the purée! Delicious, the meat was tender and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Amazing!!!! I altered the recipe a bit, by adding ground cumin and a beed bouillon cube.. ty made it last week cor the first time ever n its what we're having this evening :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I was so nervous about making something with a beef tongue but these were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I will cook this recipe this weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My kids thought I was losin' my marbles when I said we were having this for dinner! They refused to eat! But when it made it to the table and they saw how much everybody else was diggin' it, they caved in. Now I can't make it often enough. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Made with Buffalo tongue. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Really love this recipie. I just don't tell the kids. We told them what it was after the first time I made it and they had eaten it, mind you they were saying yum the whole time. They said they would never eat it again. So, now I make it and don't tell them. I just say we are having beef tacos and they come running. It is super delicious. If you have never "worked" with tongue before, get over the boiling/peeling part. If you can rip the skin off a chicken and cut it up, you can deal with the tongue. It is the best meat, and this is the best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Ha! I was just looking over the recipe to cook a couple of beef tongues I have in my fridge. The first two times I made this, one tongue was just barely enough for my 3 kids without me or my husband having any. I looked a this recipe today and thought "this cant be the recipe I used before"! Apparently, I didn't read over it correctly and cooked the tongue WITH the tomatoes and the peppers as well, instead of making salsa!! It was so good that I'm going to make that "mistake" again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States