Delicious Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family loves this sauce! I halve the oil but that's the only change I make. I cook whatever kind of meat in the crock pot with just broth, after it's finished cooking I drain it, shred, and stir in this sauce. Weird combination of ingredients but it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
this was the perfect base to create my own signature sauce. exactly what i was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I used this recipe to make pulled pork sandwiches for dinner, it turned out fantastic! The only change I made was using honey instead of molasses and that's only because I didn't have molasses on hand. Once the roast was done I took it out of the crock pot and shredded it. While I was doing this I added some corn starch to thicken up the sauce. It was a big hit with our whole family. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Fabulous. Since I am diabetic, I am always looking for recipes for good barbecue sauce. I replaced the sugar with Agave and added some garlic and onions. We put it over a leftover roast and it was again fabulous. A keeper in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
What I really like about this recipe is that you can substitute mostly anything from sauces you have in your fridge. I was out of soy sauce, but I did have Gyoza sauce which includes soy sauce and used that. Came out great. Also, as many have done, I boiled it for about 15 minutes to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Federico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
this is a great sauce. it also meranates beef and pork very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I use this for the BBQ sauce in the "Simple Country Ribs" recipe by Phoenix33_64 from this site. I make 48 servings, which seems like a waste for one meal, but it tastes sooooo good. I thought I might try freezing the leftover BBQ sauce to reuse it a second time for the same recipe. Does anyone think it would be a problem freezing and reusing the sauce after cooking with pork ribs for 40 minutes? I would appreciate your help. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Love it! Didn't have molasses, used brown sugar and honey as the sweeteners, omitted the oregano. Taco sauce makes an excellent base for barbeque sauce, who would have thought? I will use this recipe alot. Thanks for sharing. P.S. After using this sauce determined it was a little thin. Have to work on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good! Marinated pork chops for 7 hours. Turned out great. A nice balance of sweet and spicy, without being too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
AWWWWW-SOME! Some of the best barbeque sauce I've ever had. I did add some cayenne pepper b/c I had dry mustard, not hot dry mustard. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States