Delicious Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
The chicken was great! And I used the left over sauce and juices for rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Chicken was very moist. We were surprised at how much flavor it had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was great!! the only thing I added was a sprinkle of cappers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I thought this was alright...not fabulous, not bad either. I found that I liked it a little more with some honey mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I like this recipe. The chicken was tender and it also had good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by argelia2008

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tetedefromage
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I agree with others that said it was kind of bland. I'd still probably use this recipe again on nights when I can't think of anything else to do. It's just nothing to get excited about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Fabulous! I did tweak it a bit though. I put a boullion cube, bay leaf, garlic powder, and 1/2 an onion in 1/3 cup of olive oil. I sauteed them all together for a minute or two then added boneless chicken breasts. I browned the chicken then put everything in a baking dish. The seasonings got a little pasty so I put that on the bottom of the baking dish. I added a little more olive oil on the top, sprinkled on more garlic powder, then poured soy sauce over it all because I don't keep worcestershire sauce in the house. (Just don't have a use for it.) Covered and baked and it came out delicious. My kids and my husband ate it all up. :) Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
My husband who is very picky loved this so that makes it 5 stars for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Vest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
this has good flavor, i followed the recipe exact and it came out very good. i have made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
The chicken was really most, but really was flavorless. Chicken cooked in 30 minutes covered, and was completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States