Delicious Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I liked this a lot and don't usually like chicken thighs. Put some olive oil and fresh chopped garlic in a bowl to dip chicken (skinless) in. Seasoned with chicken seasoning and pepper. Used 1/2 cup of worcestershire. On a negative side, my husband loves chicken thighs but did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This turned out really moist! Never thought to use mashed potato flakes for a coating but it was good! I served with seasoned potato wedges and a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I tried this recipe last night, mainly because I wanted to comment on the fact that the ONLY reason chicken comes out DRY is because it is OVERCOOKED. Marinating will not help if you still overcook it! People with this complaint should invest $6-$10 in a stem thermometer which you can buy in the kitchen section of most grocery stores, and follow its directions for use. Cook chicken to 160 degrees (FDA!) and let it rest. The other reason I wanted to try this recipe was curiosity. That much Worcestershire sauce seemed excessive, so my interested was piqued! First of all, I see no reason to use expensive olive oil (won't help health-wise since there is so little of it) when you cannot taste it anyway. I used two pinches of garlic powder and couldn't really taste it. You're already cooking in a moist environment, so there is really no reason to leave on the skin, which just turns flabby and unattractive. I even tried jacking up the temp for the last 10 minutes to crisp it up a little, but to no avail. Bottom line, it tastes like chicken baked in Worcestershire sauce. The other ingredients are really unnecessary. Sorry, Janet, but I won't be making this one again. I gave it two stars because it was edible... just not even close to a favorite way to cook chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Enjoyed this last night. Some changes: I doused the chicken breasts (I had five) with garlic powder, black pepper, red pepper, and paprika after placing the chicken breasts in a pan and pouring on the Worcestershire sauce. Just like the recipe, I let it bake for 45 mins covered, then 15 uncovered. Came out well done, but very moist. Served with veggie and ginger stir fry and rice. Made for an easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
"Great Baked Chicken dish without the guilt." Like many of the other reviewers - I too used skinless chicken. This dish turned out really moist and was packed with favor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Yuk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I don't know what happened. I followed this recipe to the T and it came out very bland. I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This really was nothing special, although the huge amount of sauce and the covering of foil kept it moist. The smell of Worcestershire sauce was really overpowering (my daughter even complained about it when it was cooking) and the taste was very acidic. I added thyme as someone else suggested but it was still very one-dimensional - chicken and Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I guess it may need to have the skin left on. My chicken was moist but I think the oil from the skin might tone down the overpowering Worcestershire sauce flavor. If you LOVE Worcestershire then you will love this recipe. I thought I did, but I guess not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States