Delicious Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was o.k., and was certainly very moist. It turned out just as it should have, but there just wasn't a whole lot there to rate. I guess I expected more flavor or maybe a taste that surprised me, but in the end it tasted like baked chicken with garlic powder on it. Maybe I should try grilling it, that be something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I was disappointed in this dish; nothing special. I feel that I wasted almost a cup of Worcestershire, and couldn't tell that it flavored the chicken at all. You'll get the same moist results by just drizzling with olive oil and putting on your spices; would suggest skipping the Worcestershire all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was just OK. Next time I'll add red pepper or something to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
bland :( I put barbeque sauce on it to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very quick, simple and tasty chicken recipe! I did season and marinate the chicken in the juices for an hour before baking. I used minced garlic, lemon flavored olive oil and the juices from half a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I like how soya sauce tastes, or worchestire sauce (what I used) taste. I did not really like this recipe though. My husband thought it was alright but did not ask if I'd be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
If I did follow this recipe again, I would definitely cook less time than instructed. Flavor was okay, but the chicken really dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My family didn't really care for this, sorry :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Simple and delicious comfort food--not fancy but easy and exactly as advertised. I followed the recipe exactly and am very happy with the results. The meat itself is a little bland, but moist. If you eat it with skin on, and/or add some of the juices from the pan over your portion, it gives it the necessary vinegary kick. Served with steamed asparagus. My 4 yr old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Two of four liked this tonight. I thought it was pretty bland. I removed the chicken skin and followed the rest of the recipe. For my wife who has zero spice tolerance it was a four, for me-a two star. The kids were split too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States