Delicious Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This recipe was very good. The chicken came out very moist. I did modify the recipe a bit to suit my tasts though. I added minced garlic instead of garlic powder, honey, and a little white wine. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carpediem816

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Very good recipe for a quick dinner idea. Watch the added salt, though, because the worcestershire sauce is salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was probably the easiest oven recipe I've done so far with chicken. My four year old even ate it, however if you are using thin chicken breasts keep an eye on the time. I didn't take that into consideration and almost cooked it too long. But otherwise the chicken still had a great flavor! I will definitely make again especially on the last min meal nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Did not like this at all. I followed exact other than taking off the skin of the chicken. Very bland flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I am giving this recipe five stars because my family LOVED this chicken. To get my kids to love something is truly a wonderous event!!!!! The key to this recipe is the SEASON TO TASTE line. If you don't add seasoning to it you will possibly find it bland. I put garlic in the olive oil, then seasoned with garlic powder, salt, pepper and a little dried thyme. I only had 1/2 cup of Worcestershire and it could have used the full amount to my taste. The chicken was moist but cooked faster than the recipe called for. I thought it was pretty good but the kids really provided the rating for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RecipeGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Awesome. Looks yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Easy & simple... not jawing dropping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was so easy and so good. Very moist. I used chili oil instead of plain vegetable oil which added some heat. I was generous with the worcesteshire sauce after reading the recipe could turn out bland. I cut up a whole chicken, covered the chicken for the first 45 minutes, then turned the pieces and cooked them uncovered for another 10 minutes, then covered them again for 10 minutes when I took them out of the oven. I made a sauce of the pan drippings with cornstarch and half&half and poured that over wild rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This recipe was really bland. And chicken came out somewhat dry. It does NOT deserve the 4 star rating it has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Well it wasn't horrible. But mine didn't turn out very moist at all and it seriously lacked flavor. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States