Delicious Baked Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
it was good and the kids liked it but I thought it was a little too sweet. I'll try just bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Very good! The butter made the chicken very moist, and I liked the crispiness of the breading. I thought the sweetened cereal added an interesting twist. I used chicken tenders for increased surface area and dried parsley because that was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Very tasty and flavorful! If I could give this 4.5 stars, I would. Preparation was a little time-consuming, but well worth it. I cooked for 36 minutes and chicken was a little dry.. 30 would've been perfect. I may save this one for special occasions. Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
My Husband and i rate this a 5 star, it was very good and somewhat easy to make. Due to the fact that i did not have all the ingredients on hand, I did make a few minor changes, i used plain corn flake cereal, and dried parsley (not fresh). It turned out great even with the changes. thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
This was great! I used Kellogs corn flake crumbs instead of the actual cereal and regular milk instead of buttermilk since that was all I had. It was still wonderful. My whole family loved this recipe. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
this is great, but i used crushed crispix cereal instead of flakes. thanks marilynrg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Felton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Wife and 2 year old son loved this. Very delicious, like the sweet contrast with the spices. Used Frosted Flakes for the cereal. I would use 1/2 cup buttermilk instead of 1/4 cup -- I had to add more to bowl in the middle of making it and hands were a mess. Thanks for a good keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I baked for 40 minutes, perhaps 30 would have been better. The meat was dry. Granted, I did use plain cornflakes, but I thought the dish lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I love chicken kiev in restaurants but have never been able to duplicate it at home, this recipe comes close. The only thing I would change is instead of using sweetened cereal for the coating, I would use plain corn flakes. Next time I may also just try italian-seasoned bread crumbs and leave out all the other spices that are supposed to go into the coating. The contrast between the sweetness of the coating and the chicken was just to odd for my family's taste. Other than that, the chicken tasted great and I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Very easy dish to prepare. The chicken was wonderful and moist! It looks fancy too. I made only 3 chicken breasts and sliced the butter into only 3 strips. It's easily feeds a couple or a croud! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHELMLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States