Delicious Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This recipe was good but I think it was missing something. I feel like it needed some green chilies or something to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Yummm! That is all I can say. It was easy to make and great to eat. Those are the best kind of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I followed this recipe almost exactly and it's great every time I make it. I substitute vegan sour cream, mayo and parmesan, and instead of adding a whole cup of parmesan I used about half and made up the rest with shredded vegan mozzarella. Don't skip the onion - it really makes this dip. I like to have it as a light dinner with some french bread and tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelclaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
My husband loved this dip. I added a little extra mayo/sour cream as well as cheese (we like cheesy!). Instead of parmesan cheese I used an Italian blend. I also added garlic and chopped up some fresh spinach and threw that in. Great with chips and crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerdymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gravois Mills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This is my favorite artichoke dip, by far! Everyone always loves it and asks for more. I make it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newberryfarm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
After so much fiddling with different artichoke dips, I still havent found the perfect one. there is a restaurant in SC and GA called Vickery's that has some of the BEST artichoke dip and I always compare to that one... so this is okay... but not great, and not enough artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very good, my kids couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I really liked this. I used two cans of artichokes, light sour cream and only half the mayo. Also shredded some Parmesan cheese on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Good recipe! It tastes great, I added Mozzerella cheese to the dip, and left out the onions, as some in my family can't eat them. Still tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Starkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Good. I added 1 TSP diced jalapenos, instead of Sour cream, 1/2 C. shredded cheese. Gives it a zip and better consistancy to stay on a chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States