Delicious Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I make this recipe with 1/2 cup parm. cheese and add in some cream cheese and swiss to make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This recipe didn't turn out the way I had hoped. It may have been the changes I made, but I think it is the sour cream in the recipe. The flavor was great, but the texture was very off. I added a package of cream cheese, added 1/2 cup of shredded parmesan cheese and just a little bit of garlic. The texture of this dip reminded me of warmed up marshmellows. I will not be making this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I left out the onion and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I made this for a potluck. Everyone loved it. I used store bought grated parm. cheese mixed with store bought shaved parm. I added a little minced garlic (from a jar ). You can use fresh or powdered garlic, not too much so the it doesn't overpower. It's pretty salty, I didn't add salt. Might need to bake another 5-10 min. Check at 20 min.I only found 13& 3/4 oz. If doubled put in a little less mayo and s. cream. I used quarted artichokes and chopped them just a little and mixed every thing at the same time. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This stuff is great. I might try adding spinach next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This was very good, and a hit at my latest dinner gathering. I thought the consistency was too thin however. I prefer something with more of a cheesy texture, and less of a creamy, soupy texture. My guests didn't complain in any case
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Very very good. I'll never have to order it again! This one tastes better than most restaurants. I served it with sesame breadstix and fresh sourdough - toasted. Can't wait to try it with crab meat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This is such an easy, and fast recipe. I use soynaise and tofutti sour cream as substitutes and I also add i FRESH chopped spinach. Was a hit during the holidays and no one could taste the substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was an excellent pre-dinner treat. I liked the creamy, not too rich flavor. I would have liked to have a little more spice to it, but other than that it was excellent and well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This was very good. I used it at Christmas, and had the family swallow it whole. I served it warmed in a hollowed-out cobb loaf with bread. Perhaps I didn't bake it long enough, but I found the ingredients didn't melt together smoothly as I had expected. Still, it tasted good. And an Australian Christmas doesn't need to be complicated further by hot food. I admit it's not as good as the one I found on this site a year or so ago (and can't find anymore), but it was very tasty and I'd definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States