Delicious Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
It was very easy to make! I added a handful of scallions, another handful of chopped fresh basil and a cup of sour cream. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Absolutely PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Love this one.... I saute the onions before putting them in the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
The dip was good, however I will not add the full amount of parmesan next time, as I thought it was a little too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfish1282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
**Post Script: I notice that many people complain about a tart taste. I think that mine didn't have that problem because I rinsed the artichokes before adding them. That may be the trick.** I made this once about a year ago, and it was THE hit of a big, fancy party! Some people didn't even have a chance to try it. I didn't go exact on the measurements, sort of ended up doubling up the recipe--perhaps more extra parmesan than anything else. But you really can't go wrong with these ingrediants. The lemon seems to make a big difference. Oh, and I used light sour cream and light mayo. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe really lives up to its name! I added 1/2 c. of cream cheese and it worked really well, everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Absolutely delicious!!! This dip is so easy to make and it tastes fabulous. Wherever I bring this it always disappears quickly and I'm always asked to bring it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I ADORE this dip!! So, so, so good. And, I used reduced fat sour cream and light mayo. Didn't matter, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
It was good. Very strong artichoke flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise McLain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Made for July 4th party..Loved by everyone..I added 1/2 pkg of defrosted and drained spinach..Served with a multigrain chip. Very easy and very good:^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States