Delicious Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Yummy salad! I used yogurt in place of the sour cream to make a healthier salad. Substituted craisins and almonds for the raisins and pecans. A nice refreshing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I added more sugar...1/4 cup...my family prefers it sweeter. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My husband loved this salad!I put more sugar and i mixed with the sour cream before mix with the apples.I didn't put raisins and didn't put the juice from pineapple chunks ( the salad was too "wet" the first time I made it).It was a hit as a desert on Christmas, everybody loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This is best to let set in refrigerator overnight or at least a few hours before serving. I used dried cranberries instead of the raisins and chopped walnuts in place of the pecans. Thank you for this great refreshing salad recipe. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This recipe was a big hit on New Years day, served with a pork dinner!! Everyone asked for the recipe. I only had a small cup full left over!! I did use more sugar as others have. Thanks, I'll be passing this one around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I added more sugar (about 1/4 cup - 1/2 cup) to the recipe as well as some cinnamon to taste. We prefer a slightly sweeter apple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This was delish! Wonderful mix of flavors. A big hit that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was what it says! Delicious! I would use it more as a dessert than with dinner. I used sliced almonds instead of the pecans and everyone loved it! Only thing prep time took a lot longer to peel the apples so not sure would make it again so quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was a big hit for a pool party we went to. I would cut this in half because it makes tons! I also thought it needed more sugar so I increased it to 1/4 cup and tasted perfect. I switched the raisins for cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was refreshing. I used honey crisp apples because we LOVE these apples. I also used walnuts and added a little extra sugar and light cinnamon,and 1/2 raisins and dried cranberries. My husband said this is a keeper! I won't go back to my Mom's old apple salad recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States