Delicious Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I added more sugar...1/4 cup...my family prefers it sweeter. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This was delish! Wonderful mix of flavors. A big hit that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I added more sugar (about 1/4 cup - 1/2 cup) to the recipe as well as some cinnamon to taste. We prefer a slightly sweeter apple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This recipe was a big hit on New Years day, served with a pork dinner!! Everyone asked for the recipe. I only had a small cup full left over!! I did use more sugar as others have. Thanks, I'll be passing this one around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Its very good! But I must have found giant apples because I cut mine back to 8 and still only used about half (I had 2 large containers FULL)!! I also used 1/2 sugar. Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My husband loved this salad!I put more sugar and i mixed with the sour cream before mix with the apples.I didn't put raisins and didn't put the juice from pineapple chunks ( the salad was too "wet" the first time I made it).It was a hit as a desert on Christmas, everybody loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
VERY GOOD. MADE FOR A LIGHT AND REFRESHING DINNER. PERFECT FOR THE SUMMER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I made this for my kids as they don't care for coleslaw or potato salad. My husband said it was his favorite out of the three! I halved the recipe and used walnuts instead of pecans and half granny smith, half yellow delicious apples. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Reminded us of fruit cream without all the calories. Used fat free sour cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States