Delicious Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I added more sugar...1/4 cup...my family prefers it sweeter. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This was delish! Wonderful mix of flavors. A big hit that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I added more sugar (about 1/4 cup - 1/2 cup) to the recipe as well as some cinnamon to taste. We prefer a slightly sweeter apple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This recipe was a big hit on New Years day, served with a pork dinner!! Everyone asked for the recipe. I only had a small cup full left over!! I did use more sugar as others have. Thanks, I'll be passing this one around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Its very good! But I must have found giant apples because I cut mine back to 8 and still only used about half (I had 2 large containers FULL)!! I also used 1/2 sugar. Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My husband loved this salad!I put more sugar and i mixed with the sour cream before mix with the apples.I didn't put raisins and didn't put the juice from pineapple chunks ( the salad was too "wet" the first time I made it).It was a hit as a desert on Christmas, everybody loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
VERY GOOD. MADE FOR A LIGHT AND REFRESHING DINNER. PERFECT FOR THE SUMMER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I made this for my kids as they don't care for coleslaw or potato salad. My husband said it was his favorite out of the three! I halved the recipe and used walnuts instead of pecans and half granny smith, half yellow delicious apples. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Reminded us of fruit cream without all the calories. Used fat free sour cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States