Delicious Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I loved this salad It was a big hit. Loved the crunch of the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This is best to let set in refrigerator overnight or at least a few hours before serving. I used dried cranberries instead of the raisins and chopped walnuts in place of the pecans. Thank you for this great refreshing salad recipe. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I made a few changes to this. I used Red Delicious apples, instead of Granny Smith. I added 3 bananas and since I didn't have any sour cream, I used lowfat vanilla yogurt. I also only used 1 cup of raisins, instead of 2. It was good, and nice to know it's lower fat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Yummy salad! I used yogurt in place of the sour cream to make a healthier salad. Substituted craisins and almonds for the raisins and pecans. A nice refreshing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This receipe really impressed everyone in my family. It was the first thing people requested for our TXGivng Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Reminded us of fruit cream without all the calories. Used fat free sour cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I made this for my kids as they don't care for coleslaw or potato salad. My husband said it was his favorite out of the three! I halved the recipe and used walnuts instead of pecans and half granny smith, half yellow delicious apples. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
VERY GOOD. MADE FOR A LIGHT AND REFRESHING DINNER. PERFECT FOR THE SUMMER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My husband loved this salad!I put more sugar and i mixed with the sour cream before mix with the apples.I didn't put raisins and didn't put the juice from pineapple chunks ( the salad was too "wet" the first time I made it).It was a hit as a desert on Christmas, everybody loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States