Delicious Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I'll make it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Werner

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was what it says! Delicious! I would use it more as a dessert than with dinner. I used sliced almonds instead of the pecans and everyone loved it! Only thing prep time took a lot longer to peel the apples so not sure would make it again so quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made it for thanksgiving and EVERYBODY loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was a big hit for a pool party we went to. I would cut this in half because it makes tons! I also thought it needed more sugar so I increased it to 1/4 cup and tasted perfect. I switched the raisins for cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was decent. But, it made a LOT - and didn't keep well. The raisins really bloat overnight and do not taste good the second day. I also thought it needed more sugar than called for - so I increased it to 1/4 cup. Overall, I thought it was fairly good the first day, but I have made other apple salads that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I must have done something wrong. Way too creamy to be good and had to add ALOT of sugar (about 1C+) before I could choke it down. Sorry, didn't like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
made a half batch to use the rest of my sour cream, overall it was good. I like the mix of apple chunks with the smaller raisins and chopped pecans but could use more pineapples in my opinion. :-) definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoughT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was refreshing. I used honey crisp apples because we LOVE these apples. I also used walnuts and added a little extra sugar and light cinnamon,and 1/2 raisins and dried cranberries. My husband said this is a keeper! I won't go back to my Mom's old apple salad recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Really good salad. The sour cream was a nice change from mayo. I used fat-free sour cream and Splenda. I halved the recipe but doubled the amount of sweetener. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I loved this salad It was a big hit. Loved the crunch of the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States