Delicious Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Scrumptious! Very great combo of favors and Mmmm you've just gotta have that vanilla icecream on top! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Loved the crunchy, buttery crumble top. I cut the apples in cubes and cooked them in a bowl with blackberrys with the topping form this recipe and it was terrific. I will definitely add the Crumble Topping recipe to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I don't know if it was my fault, but the topping just was not crispy/crunchy. My mom disliked this one and she usually loves my cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
There must be an error in this recipe. I think it calls for too much cinnimon and not enough cornstarch. Almost tastes like apple flavored oat meal. Surely not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I absoloutley LOVE this recipe!!! So delicious! My family gobbles up this recipe with ice cream and whipped cream on top! Love the Oatmeal Crumble Topping! Even my mom thinks this is better then her grandma's recipe!Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hillard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Do not waste your ingredients. I usually do not leave negative feedback, but my apple crisp came out not so great. It did not have any flavor or crispiness. The topping was bland and the apples were not sweet enough. Play around with extra ingredients if you are going to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
My first negative feedback. Didn't turn out anything like I thought. The apple mixture was very watery, needing more cornstarch. The topping wasn't very crunchy probably due to all the moisture from the apples. Unfortunately I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerriheffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This had really nice flavour but the recipe was off. I found it needed much more corn starch and after adding four times the amount, it still came out of the oven very wattery. i would make this again if i was able to find a way to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I thought this had too much cinnamon and water, but not enough corn starch. Next batch, I used 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, dusted the apples with flour instead of cornstarch, and added a tablespoon of flour to the oatmeal....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States