Delicious Angel Hair in Tomato, Tuna and Olive Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My husband and I just moved and needed to make dinner with the few ingredients we had on hand, and this recipe was just what we needed! It was easy, doesn't use a lot of ingredients, and doesn't take that long to prepare. The only changes we made were using a can of just normal tuna instead of the white tuna, substituting one 15 oz. can of tomato sauce for the tomato puree, and adding one beef bouillon cube to the sauce for flavor. And this was super tasty! We totally plan to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I think the sauce was very metallic. I personally did not enjoy the flavor. I followed the recipe as written. It was easy and relatively cheap to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is one of my standby recipes. Love it. I usually add some red pepper flakes for a little spice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I was a little hesitant about the tuna tomato sauce comb.I didn't have white chunk tuna so I used what I had, it was fine. Also didn't have the olives but it was still good. You can also brown some bread crumbs in a pan and add on top the pasta, pretty good. Quick and easy, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justicesamsin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
The only thing I'd do different with this recipe is either double the recipe for the sauce or not make as much Angel Hair. It seemed like there was more pasta than sauce, which I don't like. Either way, the sauce was really good. I'd make it again with the said adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This recipe is a staple at our house! It is an all time classic, easy and inexpensive. I added one red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I substituted stewed tomatoes for the canned tomatoes and canned tomato sauce for the tomato puree. I also added a dash of tobasco and the recipe was fantastic. My boyfriend and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I liked this recipe a lot. I did use Italian styled diced tomatoes and omitted the tomato puree. I have made this several times. its a good fast dinner and I have all the ingredients in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Even though I made a few minor changes, I gave this five stars because it's a great basic recipe - it's simple, easy, and a big hit with my family. And I always adjust recipes to suit my own taste, anyway. I added rosemary, capers and sea salt. I had no tomato puree, so I used crushed and whole tomatoes, broken up (with a pinch of sugar). It's important to use the solid white, not chunk light tuna. I used 12 oz of solid white and didn't add it until cooking was almost done, so that it would not disintegrate. I was very liberal with the olive oil and garnished with lots of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
My husband and I thought this was very good! It was also easy to make. My husband does'nt like black olives, but said he still liked the dish! Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States