Delicious and Easy Mock Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
your easy risotto was dilicous but didnt taste like risotto I dont know what I did or didnt do but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This mock risotto was excellent. I cut the recipe in half since it is just my husband and I, and I also added a little smoked paprika to it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Great alternative to everyday rice or pasta. Very quick and tasty. I did add a handful of parmesean cheese at the end to make it extra creamy. Will make this again, and play with add-in's. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
For a much creamier pasta, add 1/2 cup thick cream, simmer for at least 3mins., before tossing the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe... certainly I agree with the other posters, it isn't classic risotto... but it is still a delicious side. I added 1/2 cup shredded farmer's cheese (all i had.. i would've used parmesan) and also some herbs (rosemary, marjoram, oregano).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I thought this was great! I added some fresh basil and a little lemon zest at the end. Kind of like a mix between a risotto, and a pasta - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was excellent and easy.I added red pepper flakes to the onions and garlic. Also added the last 5 minutes of cooking the green part of 2-3 green onions, 1-2 Tbsp. of butter and 1 tsp. dried basil. Was creamy and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I made a few changes and ended up with a wonderful, vegetarian main dish. I added a 1/2 cup heavy cream and a pinch of safron during the simmering step and at the end, I added 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice, everyone was in love with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
YUM!! I omitted the onion, and added a dollop of sour cream, a splash of milk, a Tbs of butter, chicken, and veggies and this was an awesome dish. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I actually cooked the orzo in 2% milk (with a little white wine and water thrown in for good measure). Added onion, a can of stewed tomatoes and some frozen peas. Top with parmesan. This stuff is so good. I served with a basic shrimp scampi and some green beans. 'Twas very well received :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States