Delicious and Easy Mock Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
your easy risotto was dilicous but didnt taste like risotto I dont know what I did or didnt do but I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This mock risotto was excellent. I cut the recipe in half since it is just my husband and I, and I also added a little smoked paprika to it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Although my husband liked it, I thought it was very bland. Very easy though, and would probably great with some stir-ins like sun-dried tomatoes, or fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEETLEXU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Great alternative to everyday rice or pasta. Very quick and tasty. I did add a handful of parmesean cheese at the end to make it extra creamy. Will make this again, and play with add-in's. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Tasty but not creamy. It was easy and used things already on hand. Nice for a weekday sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This didn't have the creaminess of a typical risotto, but it was still very yummy! I added some parm and a bit of fresh chopped raw spinach. I made a whole pound and my family devoured everything but a couple of tablespoons. Thanks Cynthia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
As "mock risotto," it's a failure, because it's pasta, not rice. Why not just call it "tasty orzo?" As a pasta side dish, it's nice. You didn't do anyting wrong, FLORIDAMAMA. Risotto isn't hard at all, it just takes a fair amount of time to stand there stirring it, and sometimes we don't have an extra 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
For a much creamier pasta, add 1/2 cup thick cream, simmer for at least 3mins., before tossing the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This made a nice side dish, but I think it needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe... certainly I agree with the other posters, it isn't classic risotto... but it is still a delicious side. I added 1/2 cup shredded farmer's cheese (all i had.. i would've used parmesan) and also some herbs (rosemary, marjoram, oregano).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States