Delicious and Easy Mock Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Thanks but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenet_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was just ok. It tasted like noodles in broth. I added some ricotta cheese (because I had it on hand) and some parmesan to help give it some flavor. It's a good start, just needs some dressing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was excellent and easy.I added red pepper flakes to the onions and garlic. Also added the last 5 minutes of cooking the green part of 2-3 green onions, 1-2 Tbsp. of butter and 1 tsp. dried basil. Was creamy and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I used 1 T butter and 1 Tolive oil along with one can of chicken broth and a chicken bouillon cube w/water instead of just plain water. I also added some grilled chicken and frozen peas at the very end. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Great! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I thought this was great! I added some fresh basil and a little lemon zest at the end. Kind of like a mix between a risotto, and a pasta - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This actually turned out rather creamy. I used about 1 cup broth and added some butter and shredded cheese at the very end. Was actually very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This made a lot more than 4 side dish servings. Also, it wasn't creamy at all. It tasted like orzo cooked in broth with onions and garlic. I was looking for something creamier so next time I'd add cream and butter at the last few minutes. It's good, just not what the description said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Good and easy recipe. I can't compare it to risotto, because I've never had it. But it was a very nice pasta dish. I left out the onion and added more garlic. Went well with Creamy Pesto Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I made this based on the reviews that complained it's nothing like risotto because I don't like risotto but my husband loves it. I thought this would be a nice compromise. Well, I can't say I wasn't warned by other reviewers, but this was NOTHING like risotto. Nor was it creamy as described in recipe description blurb. This isn't to say the recipe was bad...a little plain but still good. It's just not at all what it was advertised as. I'll probably make this again with a few additions (parmesan cheese, more onion and garlic). It certainly was quick and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States