Delicious and Easy Mock Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
So good! I simply added extra veggies and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The recipe wasn't bad, but it lacked the creamy texture of traditional risotto. I cut back on the chicken stock and used a splash of white wine. I also added parmesan cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Love this!! It is one of my favorite side dishes ever! Very light and pleasing flavor. Great with seafood of any sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Loved this recipe. I omit the onions however, my Italian grandmother's rule was to never mix onions and garlic - use one or the other, but never mix them, so I didn't. The dish is marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I loved this recipe, but DH was not a fan. I think this was easy and it was creamy and delicious. Definately something I would like to keep in the recipe files. I did add a splash of white wine for flavor. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
it was ok, not so much risotto but more a creamy pasta dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csib424

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I added a bit more garlic to begin, and used College Inn white wine and herb culinary broth. Added julienned sundried tomatoes and half-and-half toward the end. I then transferred it to a shallow casserole dish, sprinkled with green onion and a mix of shredded mozzarella/provolone and parmesan, placed under the broiler for a few minutes. I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I added cream and parmesan. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I wanted risotto today but was feeling lazy and ran across this dish. It wasn't risotto but wow! This little dish is big on flavour. I didn't have orzo pasta so I took some spaghetti and broke them into orzo-sized pieces. I added a small bit of cream and some parmesan cheese when the pasta was almost finished cooking. This came out so delicious! It's a great base recipe. I served with grilled chicken and an extra sprinkling of parmesan cheese. Made a quick and easy lunch with minimal effort. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This recipe was great, except it turned out a little dry for my taste. That was quickly fixed by adding 4 cups of broth instead of the 2 cups directed. I also added some thyme and dill because we served this with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States