Delicious and Easy Mock Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This wasn't awful but it also wasn't anything like risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is so good, quick easy, tast great. will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
not creamy as shown in the picture - will make it again - the family really like it; something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Just delicious and very, very easy. Like some others, I added a splash of white wine and finished with about 2 TBSPs of heavy cream, topped w/ parmesan. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Really good! I used a little white wine with the broth and added parmesean cheese and frozen peas....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Love this recipe! Use it a lot - sometimes with rice instead of orzo or wine instead of chicken broth. It's a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Easy yummy side dish. We like to add tomatoes, spinach, and pine nuts to make into a delicious vegetarian main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
omg this was heavenly!! i've never made a homemade risotto because it sounds too labor intensive, and i'm more of a quick and easy type of cook :) well this was both, and turned out wonderfully. i've also made it will mini pearl pasta which had the same great results. mine is never dry, has great flavor, and goes with a lot of different types of main dish. thanks for a great stand-by recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
very good, a nice variation on pasta, but like everyone else i wouldn't say this resembles risotto too closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Tasted like really mushy pasta....I added more garlic, chopped mushrooms, and some flat leaf parsley at the end...I enjoy Al Dente pasta, this was way too mushy! Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Tips for Easy Baked Risotto

Get tips for making easy baked mushroom and onion risotto.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States