Delicious and Easy Mock Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Fabulous. You can add anything to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This was a good side to the Greek Chicken I made in the crockpot. I used the chicken stock from the chicken, which was seasoned with lemon and oregano. The orzo was perfect topped with the chicken. Next time I'll add some lemon zest to the orzo to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Duran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Good start for a quick side dish but definitely not creamy like risotto.. Maybe next time I'll take others advice and add a splash of white wine and some cream. But it is quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was good, though I wouldn't say it is all that similar to a risotto. You definitely want to kick it up a bit. I used a mixture of chicken broth, white wine and lemon juice for the liquid and mixed in some Parmesan at the end. Great side for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Figarelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Good in a pinch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Parker
Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Fantastic! I added a chicken flavor-boost packed AND a stock packet, gave it a little more flavor. It's creamy with no milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatBrig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Yummy!! I know it's not the real thing, but it made a quick and easy lunch for me and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times and love it. My family eats it up. It is great because my husband is lactose intolerant so I love the fact it doesn't have milk, cream of anything soup, or cheese. I also love to sauté mushrooms with the onions, and I've added stir fried chicken and vegetables for a whole meal in one dish. It's had great reviews around our table. It does make a lot when you add chicken and vegies, so you may want to cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Fast, easy and good. I added Pecorino and a good splash of cream at the end. Used semi de melone instead and added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States