Delicious Ahi Fish Burgers with Chives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Good. Different way to prepare one of my favorite fish and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
My family and I enjoyed these. They did not have Ahi at the store so I had to buy tilapia instead. I forgot to add the carrot, only used one egg, had no chives so I had to use green onions, I did add in some chopped fresh cilantro. Well, I took the advice of another reviewer and sauted the onion and two cloves of garlic in olive oil. I also made a sauce recommended by the reviewer with mayo, worcesterhire sauce and lime juice. Great recipe and will make again!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was a hit for my family. I modified my second recipe a bit based on what others here have suggested and enjoyed it even more. I added: fresh garlic (2 cloves, saute with carrots and onions then add to burger mixture) Worcestershire sauce (2 Tbsp) Lime Juice (1 Tbsp) Then I made a sauce to serve on the side that really compliments the burger (adjust to taste): Mayonnaise (4 heaping Tbsp) Worcestershire sauce (1 1/2 Tbsp) Lime Juice (1 Tbsp) fresh pepper & salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made these tonight and they were so delicious! I added in a clove of chopped garlic and a little bit more panko. I also had to use green onions since the grocery was out of chives. They stayed together perfectly and the flavor was really great. I will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Like others, I added fresh garlic and some soy sauce. The flavor was good, but the consistency was too fine (my fault - blended in a food processor, and they didn't stay together well when flipping in the pan. I will make again, but will add celery for some texture, and will not blend as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I should have read the other reviews - I made this as written, and it turned out pretty bland. Next time I'll add some soy sauce, green onions and sesame oil, and cut back on the egg. It definitely needs some kind of sauce - cilantro mayo would be good, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Delish sauce works well with more frugal fish, like salmon, cod or even trout. For trout, you need to up the seasonings like 1 Tbl Dijon, or Worchestershire sauce (ty previous reviewer!) or oil toast some curry powder or Old Bay, my fave. With a stronger tasting or oily fish, it's nice to add a mild or sweet shredded veg (1/4 cup) to mitigate that: zucchini or potato (russian banana is fabulous); or carrot or sweet potato. Really, a great jumping off point! thanks for posting the original, and all the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
We liked this: I added more veggies, per other reviews, and served it with no bun, covered in a few teaspoons of Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce from this site. Nice combination of flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Outstanding recipe as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I made this recipe and enjoyed it quite much. When preparing I cubed the Ahi and threw it into a food processor on the chop setting which gave the tuna almost a ground beef like consistency. I found this easier than hand mincing and made for well mixed burgers with no chunks. I also took the advice of other reviewers and used around 3 cloves of minced garlic instead of garlic salt. As some reviewers were saying the burgurs came out a bit bland I added a 1/4 cup of dried parmesan to give it a bit more flavor. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No Nrg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States