Delicious Ahi Fish Burgers with Chives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My family loves this recipe. Easily changeable with different veggies and spices. Quick and easy, I'm requested to make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GVB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Incredibly delicious! Im learning how to cook AMD this was easy and amazing! Can't wait to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yeli
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I loved this recipe. I made sure to buy some nice pieces of tuna and did not sub packaged albacore (although you mince it anyway, not all parts of a tuna-or kinds of tuna- taste the same, just like any other animal). I think I may disagree with the reviews that call this bland. It is a burger after all and should be served with accompaniments like any other burger. Taking that into consideration it is very flavorful. I minced everything by hand and it held together perfectly. Not sure that it wouldn't seem mushy to me if done in a processor. Every time I make patties I either refrigerate or freeze them for a little while to help the flavors meld and help them stick together. I love another reviewers suggestion of mixing a mayo/chinese chili sauce spread:) Definately going to try that! One more thing....these are four very large servings, you could probably serve 6 easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I love Ahi Burgers! When I make them I try not to put too much mayonnaise, eggs, and/or bread crumbs in the mixture if I can help it. Instead I add chinese fishcake as a binder, grated carrot, minced mustard green cabbage, chopped green onions, garlic clove, fresh grated ginger, a little sesame oil, soy sauce, salt and black pepper. I cook the mustard cabbage down and cool it before adding it to the Ahi mixture. I put some of the Ahi into a food processor and grind the Ahi up.(Sometimes, I do add a 1/2 block of extra firm tofu to the Ahi mixture). I mix everything together. When I make them into patties I put them into the refrigerator to chill for at least 30 minutes. I heat a large skillet with a little sesame oil and heat up the pan to medium high heat. I put the Ahi patties into a skillet, fry them about 3 minutes on each side, until golden brown. I serve them with rice and soup. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My son n law caught some skip jack tuna and was told to cook it through. I used this recipe and cooked them on the grill. They were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I didn't have tuna but made with salmon...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
These were pretty good. I think i would use green onions next time for a bit more flavor. I used the albacore tuna in the envelopes--just didnt seem right to buy $10/# tuna steaks and then mince. But I still thought it was good, reminded me of salmon patties my mom used to make on Fridays in Lent, except a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Excellent, used one egg and added more seasoning to the mixture. Will be making this again for sure. FYI, Sam's club has great Ahi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I love this recipe. I use the panko crumbs and add zucchini along with the carrot. I mix up a little chinese chili sauce with some mayo and use as a condiment. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was good and easy. I would recommend not putting all ingredients in the food processor at once, as some have done. Doing them separately allows for different textures. This made 8 patties for us and they cooked in half the time suggested in the recipe. My daughter liked the burgers plain, my husband liked honey mustard on his and I liked tarter sauce. So, serve with your favorite condiment as the recipe suggests. This is healthy and good...we will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States