Delicata Creamy Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
It was good. "Ok" but my best friend makes a squash soup that's to die for so this is just ok. I've had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is so much better than butternut squash bisque. The ingredients are so simple and savory. I didn't use any butter, and it still tasted quite buttery/creamy with the heavy whipping cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is easy n good but a little bland so I put about 4 oz. of cream cheese in, used chicken broth and 1 cup of half n half and a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The best squash soup ever! it is so easy to make and my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
It is good but I can not eat much of this soup it is .... I don't know what word to use so I am going to use the word "rich". I would not use it as a main plate but as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Of all the soups I've been testing this winter, this is the best savory type. I made it as directed and it was easy to double. Easy to make,too, as that method of cooking the squash makes it a cinch to handle. This will be made again the next time I find delicata at my farmers' market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious! I had a couple delicata squash that I wanted to use for dinner and this turned out to be a great recipe for it! I made a few substitutions due to what was on hand (half-and half instead of heavy cream and chicken broth instead of vegetable broth). I'll definitely want to make this again if I have delicata squash again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good soup!! I will eat it again.I added some black beans and pinto beans and blended it all together.It made it more creamy and then melted marscapone cheese in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I had Delicata squash in my veggie box. We have never had this type but we love squash so I searched here for a recipe and made this soup. It was so incredibly delicious! I made two changes - I subbed fat free half & half because I had it on hand, and I used white pepper instead of black. Also one reviewer suggested grating some fresh nutmeg on top which I did. Loved it! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This soup was so good and so easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States