Deli Style Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
We did not like this very much. It was dry, and not very tender at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
WONDERFUL!! My husband absolutely loved this recipe! We even bought a pork shoulder and tried it..did everything exactly the same way and it was great too!! It did lack a little salt..so I think using garlic salt may help out there. But this is a definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Very simple, very tasty! I didn't make the gravy, just boiled some potatoes, carrots and celery to serve next to the brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This recipe was super-easy! I cooked it for 3 1/2 hours on high in my slow cooker (and then set it to low for another half-hour to hour) and it was perfect. However, it did lack a little in flavor. Next time, I will add some more spices or perhaps marinate the meat for a while first. But the tender, juicy meat more than makes up for the lessened flavor intensity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipe was totally awsome! My husband who is a very picky eater loved it. It is easy to put together and would be a great easy recipe to put together on the way ot the door. Come home and it is ready! The house was filled with wonderful aromas. Excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This was very simple, very good and I'll definitely make it again! thanks alot for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I thought was wrong with it was way too much onion. I think with less onion it would be better but overall it was good. My daughter even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This was the best brisket I have every eaten! My husband & kids loved it also. It was so tender & tasty! Thanks for the great dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I made this yesterday and it was just great! Just a few ingredients and very easy. I dod cook it on low for about 10 hours...it turned out very tender, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
My family LOVED this, including my 3 yr old daughter and picky 5 yr old son. I deleted the ketchup and flour, added 1 package onion/mushroom soup mix and a jar of mushrooms. It made a very nice gravy and we had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States