Deli Style Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TAWNEY112
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Pretty good! Very easy. A little heavy on the garlic, but was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This wasn't bad to eat, at all. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe very much. I did make a couple of changes this time. Instead of ketchup, I used chili sauce - just slightly spicier. I also increased the amount of water and chili sauce (1/2 c) to get more gravy. I put in enough water to go halfway up the brisket. We did use the suggestion to put over noodles. Worked great. Added homemade slaw as a side. Can't wait for sandwiches tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATZ63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I'm sorry, this recipe left a lot to be desired. While the brisket was exceptionally tender, the sauce was horrible. It tasted like ketchup and onions (which it is). I had to add beef broth and some demi glace to give it some body and flavor and it was still pretty horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Fantastic and super easy to make. This went great with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I took this recipe and sort of ran with it. I used 1 can of condensed tomato soup with two and a half cans of water instead of ketchup, 1 packet of onion soup dip mix, a few healthy shakes of worcestershire sauce, and garlic salt. I also added baby red potatoes and coarsely chopped carrots. At the end, I took out all of the meat and vegetables and added two tablespoons of cornstarch mixed with a dash of cold water to make some great gravy. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Followed the recipe and it turned out great. Everyone loved it and the prep time was minimial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is outstanding and so simple to make! I followed the recipe with the exception of a few small adjustments. My brisket was 6 lbs. so I upped the amounts of garlic powder, ketchup and water to compensate, but otherwise left the ingredients as listed. It was done in 9 hours and was delicious! My husband raved about it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
succulent. easy. my favorite combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallieben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was the first brisket I ever cooked (many years ago) & my husband LOVED it. It made great sandwiches for him the next day. Over the years I have made revisions. (I no longer cook it in the crock pot) But it is still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gotpictures

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States