Deli Style Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TAWNEY112
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Pretty good! Very easy. A little heavy on the garlic, but was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This wasn't bad to eat, at all. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We enjoyed this recipe very much. I did make a couple of changes this time. Instead of ketchup, I used chili sauce - just slightly spicier. I also increased the amount of water and chili sauce (1/2 c) to get more gravy. I put in enough water to go halfway up the brisket. We did use the suggestion to put over noodles. Worked great. Added homemade slaw as a side. Can't wait for sandwiches tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATZ63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I'm sorry, this recipe left a lot to be desired. While the brisket was exceptionally tender, the sauce was horrible. It tasted like ketchup and onions (which it is). I had to add beef broth and some demi glace to give it some body and flavor and it was still pretty horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Fantastic and super easy to make. This went great with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I took this recipe and sort of ran with it. I used 1 can of condensed tomato soup with two and a half cans of water instead of ketchup, 1 packet of onion soup dip mix, a few healthy shakes of worcestershire sauce, and garlic salt. I also added baby red potatoes and coarsely chopped carrots. At the end, I took out all of the meat and vegetables and added two tablespoons of cornstarch mixed with a dash of cold water to make some great gravy. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Followed the recipe and it turned out great. Everyone loved it and the prep time was minimial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is outstanding and so simple to make! I followed the recipe with the exception of a few small adjustments. My brisket was 6 lbs. so I upped the amounts of garlic powder, ketchup and water to compensate, but otherwise left the ingredients as listed. It was done in 9 hours and was delicious! My husband raved about it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
succulent. easy. my favorite combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallieben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was the first brisket I ever cooked (many years ago) & my husband LOVED it. It made great sandwiches for him the next day. Over the years I have made revisions. (I no longer cook it in the crock pot) But it is still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gotpictures

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States